Detail: José Abreu

TeamWhite SoxPosition1BDepth 1st at 1B, 4th at DH
Height6-3Weight255Birthday1987-01-29
BatsRThrowsRRoto Transactions
Roto StatusFree AgentPro StatusActive

Statistics

YearTeamGABHHRRRBISBAvgIPHKBBERWinSavWHIPERA
2017White Sox15662118933951023.3040.000000000.0000.00
2016White Sox15962418325671000.2930.000000000.0000.00
2015White Sox15461317830881010.2900.000000000.0000.00
2014White Sox14555617636801073.3170.000000000.0000.00
Total MLB61424147261243304106.301
2018Spring0000000.0000.000000000.0000.00
2018 Projections
SourceGABHHRRRBISBAvgIPHKBBERWinSavWHIPERA
Consensus1523631061851601.293
Marcel1575521612575882.292
RotoValue157-27-8-1-3-4-0.287
Steamer1435621653183972.294

2018 Game Log

Recent News

DateTimeHeadline
Fri Jan 2619:34Abreu sticks around as White Sox rebuild
Fri Jan 1220:12White Sox avoid arbitration with Abreu, 3 others
Thu Jan 1120:22Donaldson, Machado, Bryant, Rendon in arbitration hot corner
Mon Oct 2 201701:511B Jose Abreu finished season hitting .304, with 33 home runs, a...
Sun Oct 1 201703:381B Jose Abreu continued to torment Corey Kluber
Wed Sep 27 201705:561B Jose Abreu 3-4 with pair of home runs
Sun Sep 24 201703:45DH Jose Abreu 1-4 with two RBIs to reach 100 RBIs this season
Wed Sep 20 201705:121B Jose Abreu reached twice on fielding errors after recording w...
Sun Sep 17 201705:221B Jose Abreu seems to be in middle of everything for White Sox
Sat Sep 16 201704:071B Jose Abreu seems to be all right after getting hit on hand by...
Tue Sep 12 201706:441B Jose Abreu recorded third straight multi-hit game and seventh...
Mon Sep 11 201701:201B Jose Abreu hit two home runs Sunday against Giants to give hi...
Sun Sep 10 201723:28MLB roundup: Nationals clinch NL East title
Sun Sep 10 201721:04MLB Roundup: Nationals clinch NL East title
Sun Sep 10 201705:101B Jose Abreu hit for cycle Saturday against Giants
Sun Sep 10 201702:46MLB roundup: Indians extend win streak to 17
Fri Sep 8 201704:091B Jose Abreu returned to first base Thursday after filling desi...
Tue Sep 5 201704:141B Jose Abreu 1-4 Monday against Indians
Mon Sep 4 201702:461B Jose Abreu returned to lineup Sunday afternoon after missing ...
Sun Sep 3 201706:251B Jose Abreu missed third straight game on Saturday with right ...
2017 Games by Position
1B139
DH18
Copyright © 2018 by Almaviva Software LLC. All rights reserved.
The Marcel projections model was developed by Tom Tango.
Steamer projections courtesy of Jared Cross, Dash Davidson, and Peter Rosenbloom.
Player news and notes copyright © 2018 The Associated Press, delivered by SportRadar US. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.
Depth charts are provided by Sportradar US.
SportRadar US.
Player news and notes copyright © 2018 The Sports Xchange, delivered by SportRadar US.
Tue 20-Feb-2018 06:37:03